This is a sticky topic.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• VEX & Mimic Pro

This is for the VEX guys (Allan, Chris, ???). Do you have any future plans on releasing kits for the Mimic PRO?

I was/am very excited about the MP and was about to place an order to purchase. However, after reading many of the comments here I'm becoming a bit leery. I am by no means an audio expert or not that much of a techie. It appears this unit is hardly "plug-and-play" but rather requires quite a bit of setup, adjusting, fine tuning, tweaking, etc. of which I am not familiar. If you guys were to offer kits for the MP similar to the magic you perform for Roland modules that may alleviate much of my concern.

I realize this module is still under minor development with Pearl working out some of the bugs and is limited in availability but at some time in the near future I assume that will not be an issue. Just wondering if this module is on your radar screen. . .

I am planning to pick up a Mimic, as we've had several emails asking for our services on it. However, I wasn't planning to do this until 2018.
    Alan
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    website | youtube | facebook | group | newsletter | twitter | message
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Comment

Hi Alan. Any further updates as to your plans with the Mimic Pro? Earlier than 2018??? If not, Fairly early IN 2018?

I'd like to make the jump, but I'm THAT in love with Vex kits! I love the convenience of picking the right kit EXACTLY for any given song we're covering. Until there's a Mimic VEX I don't think I can seriously consider getting one.

Anthony