Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Guitars and keyboards with TD-30K?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Guitars and keyboards with TD-30K?

OK I have the TD-30K and two Roland PM-10 amps.

If I wanted to add an electric guitar and electronic keyboard can I use these amps or the TD-30?

I know that is a way-dumb question but dangit I want to rock and I need to learn how to get things going!

Thanks.

Chuck
    I be rockin' with the TD-30K.

I have no experience with the PM-10, but Roland's website says this:

http://www.roland.com/support/articl...D10&id=1832136

If I read it right, it has a drum input, and a line input, so two devices can be connected without needing a mixer.

Since you have two, you get two stereo devices or four mono ones. :-)

Since the EQ curve is different for the line's vs the drum inputs,
    if it was me I would be to get a cheap stereo mixer (hordes of them on Amazon for < $100)
    and put the guitar and keyboard through them and send a stereo mix to the monitors' line inputs.

The drums I would plug in directly to the drum inputs and see how they sound.
    If I wanted a flatter response for the drums I would put them through the mixer too.

Or, if you want to avoid the mixer and/or can live with mono, use do a stereo drum feed,
    but put a mono feed from each of the other two instruments into one of the PM-10s' line inputs.
    That would be a drum-centric mix, but maybe that's what you want. :-)
    Mini-kit: TD-9 + Alesis Control Pad + Alesis Sample Pad + PDX-6 snare
    Micro-kit: Handsonic HPD-20 + an old pair of hands.
    Speakers: QSC-K10 "thumper", DBR-10 "little thumper"

Comment

Originally posted by kurth83 View Post