Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

My CY8 is giving up

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My CY8 is giving up

Hi! Looks like my CY8 is somehow broken or something. (((( It is starting to miss-trigger... or however you call when you hit it and it just doesnt play. Sometimes it can be 4 hits in a row. Sometimes 2. But it seems to be happening all the time. Whenever I play some song that is a bit more frequent on hitting the crash. I dont know if I broke it somehow, but my teacher tends to comment i hit too light (I'm a beginner player) so I kinda ruled that out. I saw some people had problems with this cymbal model but theirs were mostly connected to hitting together with a bass drum or sometihng. I dunno, with mine it seems there is no pattern. I refreshed all the settings, my cymbal has a sensitivity set to 15 because after installing 2.0 fimrware it was way too quiet.
    I will gladly try any advice you guys might have, cause this is really frustrating and i am not enjoying playing the kit this way - at all.
    I was thinking just playing the ride as my crash.

This happened with my cy8s as well. I got rid of them and bought cy12rc's for my kit.

Comment

and you've been satisfied with it?
      how much did it cost you? I really stretched it buying the kit now....

Comment

Some people would spend $1 for a new piezo and replace it. Good as new, not saying much!

Comment

The cy12rc is a fantastic cymbal! I have 3 of them.

Comment

replace the 27mm piezo to a 35mm one = much better triggering and only cost a few $$. or if you don't want it anymore, send it to me.lol!