Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

VH11 and TD30 Not working correctly when playing with foot pedal only - please help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• VH11 and TD30 Not working correctly when playing with foot pedal only - please help

I'm new to drums altogether, not just Vdrums.
    I purchased a TD30K kit and quality hi-hat hardware (Pearl eliminator H2000).

I have been struggling to get the hi-hat working well if I only use the hi-hat foot-pedal to get the sound (is this called splash?).
    The hi-hat itself when played regularly with the sticks sounds ok, or when playing with sticks along with the foot pedal is ok. The issue is when *not* using the sticks and playing just with the foot.
    The sound is very faint, or not even there.

Also, second thing is the hi-hat cymbal keeps rotating so the "roland" embossed portion comes towards me while playing. Is there a way to keep it fixed?

Appreciate any help on this!!
    Thank you.

Welcome to the forum, drumrider!

You can adjust the volume of the Hihat pedal in the mixer settings:
    Press [MIXER] - [F4](Kit Volume) and select or play your hihat pedal, to make 'Pedal HH Volume' appear on the screen. Use the dial, the [–] [+] buttons or the cursor buttons, to change the volume (see p.65 in the user-manual).

Also, you can adjust how easily the foot splash can be played:
    Press [TRIGGER] - [F3] (HI-HAT), and use the cursor buttons to select 'Foot Splash Sens'. Again, use the [–] and [+] buttons or the dial to adjust the setting. (see p.128)

As for the spinning hihat pad: you may need a hihat stand that has a fixed hihat rod.

Happy drumming!
    Last edited by hairmetal-81; 04-15-14, 12:17 PM.