Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Roland V-Drums triggers double notes

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Roland V-Drums triggers double notes

Roland vDrums Forum Post

Greetings drummers,

this is my first post in this forum and some things could be out of place, please just tell me.

So, I bought already used Roland TD4 on ebay 2 weeks ago. I'm a guitarist from nature, but nevertheless I always wanted to drum and it's been a blast and I want to continue to lern to play drums

Short explanation is pretty simple.
    If you want it to get complicated read the status from Midi Monitor.

Anyhow, even I'm a bit advanced in using audio plugins for the most purposes and I had my share with midi and so on, I'm having trouble to understand the nature of the problem I'm having with my TD4:

Pads used: HH, Ride
    Plugins/modules: TD4, Superior Drummer, NI's Modern Drummer

Error: HH and Ride are sending a double hit by one shot/ hit. (edge only issue) 1st hit (intended) - edge. 2nd hit - bow.

Please look for the possible solution I've reasoned out below first!

I can see the double hit on the display of the TD4.
    I can see the double hit in SD/MD.
    I can see the double hit using MIDI Monitor by Snoize (you can skeep this)

I recieve following notes (the number at the end is the velocity):

HH Pad Example:

HH closed (pedal) / 127
    HH bow F#1 (note on/off) / 127
    HH edge A# / 127

HH open (pedal) / 0
    HH bow A#1 / 127
    HH edge D0 / 127

Sofar so good hitting the HH just once, but then I hit the HH (edge only issue) repeatedly (1/8 for instance) then we have:

HH closed
    HH edge A# / 127, F#1 / 5
    HH edge A# / 127, F#1 / 10