Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Urgent Help Please-- Serious Problems with dynamic response

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Urgent Help Please-- Serious Problems with dynamic response

Hi-

Im having a serious problem.My setup: TD-30K with VH13 HH and 128 Snare pad upgrades.

Just background: im a professional drummer for nearly 30 years. Worked with top artists, so please consider that while i describe my problem (i have real control over my playing dynamics).

When hitting the snare and tom pads in a physically constant intensity (hand intensity), the triggers are not constant and give me different dynamic responses, some loud and some quiet, while i am not changing playing dynamic at all. Well, certainly not NEARLY as much as the response coming from the pads.

This drives me crazy and not letting me really play in a dynamic way. Only when i hit super hard do i get an expected response from the pads. But why spend 5.5k for a non dynamic kit...?

Ive played around with the sensitivity levels of course, but I either lose dynamics all together (higher settings), or its this crazy random response from the pads in normal settings (between 4-7).
    I can not predict what they will do as far as levels. I know its the pads and not the samples or anything as it shows this heretic behavior in the bar indicator.

Am i missing something?

Please help ASAP as this is killing a recording session here.

Thanks!!!

Rea.

I have not experienced this problem. Make sure your heads are good and tight. Tighter seems to be better. They will not tear, break. It just seems like it.
    "It makes sense if you dont think about it"