Announcement

Collapse

Technical Posting Guidelines

TECHNICAL DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST LOUNGE OR PRODUCT DISCUSSION!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

Roland V-session

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Roland V-session

I just ordered a Roland V-session kit in Purple with the PM-3 monitor system.
    I should receive the v-drums this week.
    I'm glad I found this newsgroup because I'm sure I'll be leaning on you more experienced drummers for help if I should stumble.
    I am a working drummer with the same band for eight years now.
    My question is: What are the best cases to transport the Roland V-session and PM-3 monitor system?
    I gig alot and will want to incorporate the v-session instead of my acoustic set, which I've been playing for 30 years.

------------------
    Woody
    Woody

2002 Purple V-Session w/PM-3 monitor-TDA-700 amplifier

1971 Psychedelic Red Ludwig Rockers with Zildjian cymbals

The best (most durable, protecting) is the most expensive: making flight cases your own. You need wood, the aluminium fittings and some durable paint. The advantage is that you can make them fit any size of pad, stand, module etc.
    Robert

Comment

I know the Anvil type cases you're talking about.
      I have a trap case like that, made by Anvil, that weighs 88 lbs. empty.
      I know that these are the top of the line, but, how are some of the other cases, like the SKB one that has the foam lining?
      Are these worth the money?

------------------
      Woody
      Woody

Comment

Hi Woody

Roland makes an expensive ($500) but well received case especially for the V's.

Personally, I use a very large Igloo ice cooler which holds EVERYTHING, which may be its downfall - it must weigh 100 pounds full. It was $50.00 at Costco.