Announcement

Collapse

Technical Posting Guidelines

TECHNICAL DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST LOUNGE OR PRODUCT DISCUSSION!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

from living room to stage.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• from living room to stage.

I have been playing live weekly for over 10 years with a regular kit. We are doing a big wedding April 8th. I really have gotten used to my V-Pro kits feel, I want to play it live for the 1st time. What do I need to run up to the sound board (24 channel)? I have the Roland personal monitor system. Do I come out of the back of the sub cabnet? or out of the TD-10 unit. I need basic instructions. Thanks a million guys.
    Clam,

------------------

Originally posted by clamking:
    I want to play it live for the 1st time.....What do I need to run up to the sound board .....

Clam,
    Hi Clam,

I played live with my e-drums for over 7 years now. First with my TD-7 and since two years with my TD-10.
    I always use the main outputs from my TD-10 module to the sound board of the band.
    Two short jack-cables from my module to two DI's (behringer) and from there I use XLR-cable's to the board.

For monitoring I use one "H&K PowerWorks" Powered monitor speaker 15 inch plus tweeter.
    From the soundboard of the band I use a monitor channel and return it to the 'mix in' on my TD-10 module.

I use the headphone out to my Powered monitor (watch out for the headphone-output because it is very high) so I have everything under control.

For the 'mix in' you have to make (or buy) a female-mono to male-stereo converter and for the 'headphone out' a male-stereo to female-mono converter. If you use the PM-3 as a monitor you can split the stereo output from the headphone into two mono cable’s and put it into you PM-3