Announcement

Collapse

Technical Posting Guidelines

TECHNICAL DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST LOUNGE OR PRODUCT DISCUSSION!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

TD6 + Cakewalk Pro Audio 9.0

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TD6 + Cakewalk Pro Audio 9.0

Hello to all!
    Im new to Edrumming world.
    I have recently bought a TD6K kit and im amazed with it, real cool sounds, dinamics,...
    My question is this:
    Is there some way of using my td6 as a sound module? I want to play midis from my sequencer (cakewalk) but the sound being made in the TD6, so that i can connect my headphones to the TD6 and jam with some midi files .
    I have read the manual and it says i can, but as im a newbie at midi scene, i dont understand very well.
    Can someone help me with this?

My hardware is:

PC Pentium 4 1700Mhz
    Mboard ASUS P4T-E
    HD IBM 40gb 7200 rpm
    256 MB PC800
    VGA ASUS Gforce Pro 64 MB DDR
    Sound Card MAXI STUDIO ISIS
    and ROLAND TD-6K Kit (my dream machine :-) )

Thanks to all, and great forum!

------------------
    Ricardo Teixeira
    TD6k Amazed User
    Ricardo Teixeira
    TD6k Amazed User

OK C. Jude, thanks for the reply.
    But, could someone help me, writting some kind of tutorial of how can i use my TD6 as a sound module ou a drum module using cakewalk pro audio 9?
    And, i have read in manual that i can record midi files to a new user song of the TD6 and then work with it as a new user song, selecting bass, guitars, strings, etc..
    Could some one give me a walkthru on how to do it, because, i have read hundred of times the manuals and i can understand it very well.
    Thanks in advance and sorry about my english, i portuguese!
    Bye and go on Drumming!!!!!!!!

Ricardo Teixeira
    TD6k Amazed User

Comment

Just some quick\generic advice, not related to TD6 setup...