Announcement

Collapse

Technical Posting Guidelines

TECHNICAL DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST LOUNGE OR PRODUCT DISCUSSION!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

balanced v. unbalanced inputs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• balanced v. unbalanced inputs

Greetings,

I tried to search on this thread and found a hit, but the actual discussion appears to have been removed from the vdrums.com server some time ago. So, I would appreciate your help in answering what appears to be an old question on vdrums. Are the inputs on the TD-8 balanced or unbalanced? Are some of them balanced (e.g. 1/2 and 11/12) and others unbalanced? I'm a relative newbie to all this pro audio lingo, so please bear with me Thanks for the help!

Originally posted by mudyax:
    Are the inputs on the TD-8 balanced or unbalanced?

All inputs for the TD-10 & TD-8 are unbalanced.

------------------
    Outboard gear: Focusrite Compounder, Drawmer MX-30, BBE-482, Aphex C-104, Behringer T1951 4-Band Parametric Tube EQ, Lexicon MPX1, Mackie 1402-VLZ, (Crown K2 amp & Cerwin Vega V-253 speakers = 1600 watts @ 4 ohms continues power, peak at 3000 watts) and Sony MDR-V700DJ headphones.
    Studio

Comment

Ok szvook..cool! Thanks for the hookup! I'm a bit surprised that the TD-10 outs are unbalanced. Ok, as usual, I've learned something here. Thanks again!

Comment

I tried to search on this thread and found a hit, but the actual discussion appears to have been removed from the vdrums.com server some time ago.
        The webmasters backed up all important questions that have been answered a hundred times before.

Fortunately szvook helped you. But there is also an angry young man on this board who always starts to shout USE THE XLNT SEARCH ENGINE and frighten newcomers away. You are lucky
        Robert

Comment