Announcement

Collapse

Technical Posting Guidelines

TECHNICAL DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST LOUNGE OR PRODUCT DISCUSSION!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

Help!!!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help!!!!!

Hi
    I tried to update my td-8 like roland said
    And something went wrong and I canīt turn my td.8 on .The screen is green but it wonīt boot. Whats happening.I need it in 2 days for a gig.
    Please help me!!!!!

Ouch.

Sounds like my mixing console.

If I had one in stock I'd let you borrow it, but I am fresh out. Try calling Roland...(is it worth a try calling Roland??)...

Erik
    SEPdrums

Comment

I am glad I didn't screw around with mine (TD-8). Forget the update!!!
      I'm a drummer. I don't play the timpani! Hire a percussionist!!!

Comment

Originally posted by clymore:
        I am glad I didn't screw around with mine (TD-8). Forget the update!!!
        I still haven't read what the update does. Did I miss the post on this? (Oh crap, I know, use the search engine!)

I don't know how many times I have updated software just for the sake of having the latest version and kicked myself for doing it. It sounds like I'm not alone in this behavior.
        Kit Pic 1 Kit Pic 2 Kit Pic 3... And FOR SALE I have: 3 PD-9's, MDS-10 purple rack w/cables/pad and cym mounts. See classified posts for details or PM me.

Comment

Anybody got any idea what the update does?

Schmunk
          TD-8, Pintech pads, Pearl rack, Mackie SRM-450, Behringer 802 mixer and DSP1400 UltraMizer, Electric Sticks.

Comment

Originally posted by Schmunk:
            Anybody got any idea what the update does?

Schmunk

Yeah, it screws up your module.

------------------