Announcement

Collapse

Technical Posting Guidelines

TECHNICAL DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST LOUNGE OR PRODUCT DISCUSSION!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

Drumtech Pole Pad

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Drumtech Pole Pad

This trigger is advertized as a dual surface FSR trigger device.
    http://www.brookmays.com/prod_disp.asp?itemnum=POLEPAD

Could it be used to trigger the "rim" sounds on PD-7/9's plugged into the "toms" jacks on a Roland module? I usually turn the rim sounds off on my toms because they are unreliable in most cases.
    I'm a drummer. I don't play the timpani! Hire a percussionist!!!

What it means by dual is as the picture shows yes this is a dual pad-And a pretty good one @ that-I think as it is set up in a dual piezio jack from the TD-10, It will probally trigger both sounds on that output-
    Let us know-this is a great idea-- laters-

Comment

do not buy the polepad. It will definitely NOT work on a td-10. Although it is a dual fsr trigger, your brain is gonna look for a piezo signal to dictate the strike intensity when the fsr is hit. If you connected it to your tom input hoping to tap the unused input on the rim you would have to hit the polepad and your tom at EXACTLY the same time(pretty much impossible to attain reliable triggering) to triger the rim input. the fsr will tellthe module to triger the rim channel but it needs a piezo signal on the head channel to tell it how hard the hit was.

Do Not buy it your using a roland module.

------------------
      -Drumlogic, V-session, Visulite cymbals, (2)Mackie srm-450, bbe 482 sonic maximizer, spd-20

[This message has been edited by drumlogic (edited January 24, 2002).]
      -Drumlogic, V-session, Visulite/roland cymbals, (2)Mackie srm-450's, bbe 482 sonic maximizer,

Comment

Thanks!

Makes me wonder what module this Polepad is designed for.

Comment