Announcement

Collapse

Technical Posting Guidelines

TECHNICAL DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST LOUNGE OR PRODUCT DISCUSSION!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

KD-7 bracket to make it vertical

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• KD-7 bracket to make it vertical

I would like to have a bracket to mount a standard KD-7 on to put it in a vertical position. I have a Pintech VertiKik with a Pearl P-100 that works great. I put the same pedal on a KD-7 and it feels mushy! Does anyone have a design or have any suggestions?
    I'm a drummer. I don't play the timpani! Hire a percussionist!!!

I suggest you just use the Pintech if it feels great. Sell the KD-7 and get something that works.
    "I'm not a guitarist, but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night!"

Comment

Are you using the beater that comes with the KD7? If you are, then it's mushy because it's quite soft. I use a TAMA beater that's quite hard(felt) and it feels better. Another thing I do is to use a straight beater but modify the pedal so the straight beater can hit the kd7 squarely. This way, there is more play between releasing pedal to when hitting the kd7.(my preference)

Fon.

TD8 with PD7's, 2 KD7's (From previous TD7)
      Tama Rockstar with mix of Sabian, Zildjian and Paiste.

Comment

Originally posted by Stoovey:
        Sell the KD-7 and get something that works.
        I sure hope that I misunderstood this comment. There are some big fans of the KD-7 out there, don't mess with us!
        Steve

'I only ever quote myself - except when I quote someone else' - me

, plenty of , and , , triggered acoustics, , and a plethora of PA blah blah freakin blah...I mean does anyone care about the specifics of pedals, speakers, processors, hardware or anything that I'm using?? :confused: Hmmm, maybe this is an appropriate place to mention that I tried out a new cymbal stand the other day...

Comment