Announcement

Collapse

Technical Posting Guidelines

TECHNICAL DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST LOUNGE OR PRODUCT DISCUSSION!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

Sequencing Midi w/MOTU Digital Performer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sequencing Midi w/MOTU Digital Performer

I'm a drummer of many years, and considering purchasing a v-drums kit. My main question is in reference to my Mac-Based MOTU Digital Performer studio at home. Can the v-drums' sound module link up with my midi timepiece and transmit accurate midi info to my computer, that can be played back through the TD-10 by the sequencer? Do things get lost in Midi? For example, the nuance of a cymbal or hi hat... can Digital Performer understand everything the TD-10 spits out? Does the TD-10 even spit everything out? I hope this makes some kind of sense to somebody out there.. I'd love to go ahead w/the purchase, but this is an essential piece of info for me.

Yes the V-Drums will spit the midi data out. The manual boasts "even ghost notes!"

It says something about midi data from the HH control pedal being unable to transmit, but when I record onto the internal sequencer it works just fine. "??"

If MOTU Digital Performer a seriously top of the line program can't read that data then nothing will.

Positional sensoring is one thing Im not sure of

And if Im wrong and the TD-10 wont send the kind of data your looking for hey Im a drummer gimme a break

http://www.evolbeats.com

Comment