Announcement

Collapse

Technical Posting Guidelines

TECHNICAL DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST LOUNGE OR PRODUCT DISCUSSION!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

using hart ecymbals

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• using hart ecymbals

Can the fd-7 be used with the hart hi hats?
    I searched on this and did not find anything. I can get the hh, 2 chokable crashes, and the ride for a little over $500 and I was wondering if this would be the best cymbal option for my td-8 based set. I like the look of real cymbals. I have read good things about the ride and crashes, but what about the hats?

The FD-7 sends a signal to your module. What you use to trigger with should be irrelevant.

------------------
    TD-8, TD-7, Roland rack, Pintech CC and Roland PD-9/7/5 pads, Yamaha and Pintech cymbals, Vertikik & KD-7, FD-7 , DrumKat DK-10
    I'm a drummer. I don't play the timpani! Hire a percussionist!!!

Comment

I use the hart dynamic ecymbals on my v-customs too. I love them. And they are very affordable, more importantly. I currently have the mono-cymbals, again because I was in a pinch for cash at purchase. But, they've been great and if I need a choke, I use a pd-7 pad. Will upgrade later. I bought the hart dynamic hats initially, but sent them back because I did not like the action on them and they were loud as hell when playing in dynamic situations, or practicing at low volume in my apartment. So, I trashed them. They are plastic and that's exactly how they feel when you strike them with a stick. Good luck.

Comment

I have used with great success the fd-7, Hart hi hats, and a DM pro...it is loud though, even with the rubber pad covering the striking zone...other than that, I'm very happy with it..