Announcement

Collapse

Technical Posting Guidelines

TECHNICAL DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST LOUNGE OR PRODUCT DISCUSSION!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

mystery triggers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• mystery triggers

I've been using 2 of the built in kits
    that come with my V set. Each set has mysterious triggers attached to the cymbals.
    I can't find a way to get rid of these triggers. I've followed the instructions in the manual to no avail. Any help would be appreciated.

------------------

Are you talking about a pattern assigned to a rim on a PD-9?

Comment

yes - sorry I'm new to the terminology and
      the entire electronic side of drumming. i assumed there would be a way to easily see any patterns attached to any drums in a given kit and a simple way to remove it permanently. i'm a software engineer and i must admit the user interface and the logic contained therein has me very confused. I am especially disturbed by the seeming lack of ability to make PERMANENT changes to items in kits and have them stick between sessions.
      I know I need to spend more time with the manual, but some of the 'features' are very counter-intuitive. Thank god for this site!

Comment

Originally posted by wgblackmon:
        I know I need to spend more time with the manual
        You have the answer to your own question. READ and read and read. The manual is GREAT.

:rolleyes:

Comment

Originally posted by Jgel:
          You have the answer to your own question. READ and read and read. The manual is GREAT.

Maybe the manual IS great, it's the design
          of software and user interface that leaves something to be desired. This requires a GREAT manual.....

------------------

Comment

I am especially disturbed by the seeming lack of ability to make PERMANENT changes to items in kits and have them stick between sessions.
            Huh???