Announcement

Collapse

Technical Posting Guidelines

TECHNICAL DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST LOUNGE OR PRODUCT DISCUSSION!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

Q: TD-8 & DDrum Tigger

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Q: TD-8 & DDrum Tigger

Hi all,

i'm new to vdrums and i'm planing to buy the TD-8. I read that the TD-10 has a special trigger-mode while the TD-8 has not. Can I use a TD-8 with DDrum-Triggers or will I run into problems with that setup?

All help is welcome

skillshot: You can use the ddrum triggers with the td 8, the trigger bank has settings for these type of triggers. I don't know how they work but I am assuming they will work fine. Let us know how they work if you get them.

Kurt
    Kurt

Pearl drums converted with hart adc, roland kd7's, pd 120 for snare, various roland rubber pads, hart e cymbals and pads, td8, td6, 2 mackie srm450s and mackie sub. mackie sr 24-4 mixer........and always growing.

Comment

Originally posted by rudi-mint:
      skillshot: You can use the ddrum triggers with the td 8, the trigger bank has settings for these type of triggers. I don't know how they work but I am assuming they will work fine. Let us know how they work if you get them.

Kurt
      Ok, thank you but now i'm a little bit confused. I just got an e-mail directly from Roland saying only the TD-10 has presets for using "foreign" triggers. I think I just have to ask my local dealer if he's willing to take'em back when it's not working properly. Thanks anyway

Comment