Announcement

Collapse

Technical Posting Guidelines

TECHNICAL DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST LOUNGE OR PRODUCT DISCUSSION!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

ddrum4 brain with roland triggers?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ddrum4 brain with roland triggers?

Can this be done? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Thanks...

Originally posted by DRulz:
    Can this be done? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Thanks...
    Lots of data on this. Use the search engine and use keyword "puttenvr".

-

Comment

LOL Hmm.. ok..

See, I am a drummer in a metal band, and just recently I found out that ddrums seem to have better acoustic sounds. This is a concern of mine because I would like the drums on our demo to sound as close to being realistic as possible - acoustic. I wonder how a ddrum brain and a vdrum brain can work together with vdrum pads.

::sigh::

Mayde I don't really need the ddrum brain. Perhaps I can just assign a layer of ddrum sounds from a sampler on top of the vdrum sounds?

Thanks Marc

[This message has been edited by DRulz (edited December 19, 2000).]

Comment

This is a concern of mine because I would like the drums on our demo to sound as close to being realistic as possible - acoustic. sounds?
        Jason, I couldn't pass that one up. If you want realistic drum sounds, you will need real drums. Remember kids ...

... Real Drummers Use Real Drums!

-

Comment

LOL... I know... I play real drums... but had to pack them up because neighbors were complaining... hence my vdrum purchase (play thru headphones)...

so, since I have the recording equipmment set up for our demo, I would like to make the vdrums sound as close to acoustic drums as possible.

:/

Comment

Originally posted by Marc.:
            If you want realistic drum sounds, you will need real drums.