Announcement

Collapse

Technical Posting Guidelines

TECHNICAL DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST LOUNGE OR PRODUCT DISCUSSION!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

Looping [TD-6V]

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looping [TD-6V]

Newbie here. I play the td6-v kit and was wondering if it's possible to record and loop while playing the kit? I want to lay down a beat on the high hat that I can record and play it as a loop while being able to continue to play the kit . . . if that makes any sense at all. Thanks for any help at all.

Go Cards!

Welcome!

Yes, it's possible. But please clarify whether you want your continued kit playing after the hi-hat to also get recorded on the same loop, or do you just want to record the hi-hat only and have that playing while you play but not record the kit.

Bruce

Comment

Originally posted by BarT View Post
      Welcome!

Yes, it's possible. But please clarify whether you want your continued kit playing after the hi-hat to also get recorded on the same loop, or do you just want to record the hi-hat only and have that playing while you play but not record the kit.

Bruce
      Hey thanks for answering. No. I don't want the kit to record the rest of what's being played, just the hi-hat groove. The song I have to play has the hi-hat groove looping which frees me up to do other stuff.

Here's the song: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7BZoDH2H1Ls

Go Cards!

Comment

Very easy to do, just record yourself playing the hi-hat groove only for a few bars. Then when playing back, select loop. It will play that loop continuously and allow you to play whatever you want along with it. Not hard at all. Kind of cheating though....
        My Kit's Evolution Pics...

Comment