Announcement

Collapse

Technical Posting Guidelines

TECHNICAL DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST LOUNGE OR PRODUCT DISCUSSION!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

Quick question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Quick question

Sorry for this being a little elementary, but I'm new to Macs.

I'll make this short.

I have no idea how to uninstall programs. WIth a PC, a window will appear with all the installed programs and you can install/uninstall programs.

How would I uninstall a program on my Mac. If it matters to anyone, I'm working with ProTools. When I installed it, things didn't install right. For some reason, the plugins were not correctly copied to their folders.

Help...
    The best damn kid in the record industry. Maybe.

OS 9.2

Thanks

Comment

No one else can help me?

Comment

Hi Algee,

I was just reading your post about the .wave files. Don't be so hard on yourself, we all have to crawl before we can walk!

As far as uninstalling programs on a Mac, I think the Pro Tools installer disk should have an option to uinstall the software on your hard disk.. I am by no means a Mac wiz, but I have done that in the past with other programs on my Mac. Just launch the CD rom as if you were going to install the program, and choose uninstall instead of install, that should do it.

Good luck.

PS - let us know how your Mac runs with the audio, I would love some advice for keeping mine running clean and smooth.
        V-Custom w Roland TD-8 and and Alesis DM5, DIY edrums

Comment

Thanks for that link, feefer. Shareware utilities like that are often worth far more than their modest fee because of headaches they eliminate.

Algee, if you don't have a ProTools uninstaller option, there are a few places you can look to find files to delete.

Obviously, find the "Pro Tools" folder on your hard drive and delete all its contents.