Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Import Quick Record from TD9 via USB into Mac

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Import Quick Record from TD9 via USB into Mac

I am new to the V-Drum scene. Forgive me if this may have been talked about somewhere. I read in the book for the TD9 that you can save your Quick Record groove to a USB Flash Drive. I was successful at doing so as well as naming it. However when I load the USB flash drive into my mac the TD9 created a file named Roland with a folder named TD9 and the file it created in there was a SEQD001.TD9. It didn't take the Name that I gave it on the TD9.

It says the kind of file is a Unix Executable File.

I thought it would record it as a .wav or an .aiff.

Someone please help. I would like to bring my drum track into Garage band or Soundtrack Pro. Am I missing a step?

Thanks,
    Randy Van Patten
    Vanz Drumming
    www.vanzdrumming.com
    Randy Van Patten
    Vanz Drummming
    www.vanzdrumming.com

Hello and welcome to the forum. You can't take the quick record files themselves and import them. According to Drew, they are a proprietary format based on midi, but not actually midi. The only way to do what you are trying is to connect the module to the PC and record the midi from the output.

Comment

Originally posted by ige87 View Post
      According to Drew, they are a proprietary format based on midi, but not actually midi.
      Based on MIDI, but not actually MIDI? Did I post that?? I must be nuts!

From 1-24-2008:

Originally posted by Drew Armentrout View Post