Announcement

Collapse

Technical Posting Guidelines

TECHNICAL DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST LOUNGE OR PRODUCT DISCUSSION!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

stereo solutions for dummies

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• stereo solutions for dummies

OK, OK, I HAVE READ ALL OF YOUR SUGGESTIONS ON WAYS TO CONNECT TO YOUR HOME STEREO, AND I STILL DON'T GET IT!

I HAVE A SONY, MIDDLE OF THE ROAD, RECEIVER. I PURCHASED A DUAL STEREO CORD WITH SMALLER JACKS FOR THE RECEIVER SIDE. THERE IS NO "AUX IN" ON THE BACK SIDE OF MY RECEIVER. WHERE DO I PUT THESE JACKS IN SO I CAN HEAR MY DRUMS OVER MY HOME STEREO.

PLEASE KEEP THE EXPLANATIONS SIMPLE FOR I AM ONLY A DRUMMER.

THANKS FOR THE HELP,

BRETT

Is there a microphone in?
    Or a CD in?
    Or a tape-deck in?

In general these inputs have 5-pins plugs but an adapter from jack to 5 pins will do the job. Don't know if the inputs give signals which are strong enough, but just try...
    Robert

Comment

I TRIED CD IN AND SEVERAL OTHERS, I STILL COULD NOT GET ANY SOUND.

Comment

HEY MAYBE YOUR STUFF IS WORKING YOU JUST CANT HEAR IT CAUSE YOUR ALWAYS SHOUTING!!!

MAYBE IF WE STOP SHOUTING WE CAN HEAR IF ITS WORKING OR NOT....

There that's better...

Sounds like your going from a 1/4" in jack to an RCA connector to plug into your receiver..You probably don't have an input that's hot enough to take the signal from your module...Many moons ago I bought a sort of a line preamp/mixer contraption from Radio Shack that worked just dandy...I'm sure they still have close to the same thing and its probably pretty cheap...

Good Luck

Comment

BE CAREFUL NOT TO BLOW UP YOUR RECEIVER OR SPEAKERS!!!

OFTEN HOME STEREO'S CAN'T HANDLE BIG PEAKS FROM EDRUMSETS........
          Music was my first love...

Comment

<html>

<head>
            <title>New Page 1</title>
            <meta name="GENERATOR" content="Microsoft FrontPage 3.0">