Announcement

Collapse

Technical Posting Guidelines

TECHNICAL DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST LOUNGE OR PRODUCT DISCUSSION!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

Wireless pads in the future?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wireless pads in the future?

I was just reading an article about Roland's new wireless Midi interface the latest issue of digitalDrummer magazine and it made me dream of a day when I could have my Mimic and 2box interface with all my drum and cymbal pads and cymbal mics wirelessly. The tangle of wires and connections for every gig setup and tear down gets old.
    Who knows what the latest might be on that possibility?

Actually already invented. It's called VersaTriggers, and the reviews were quite nice. I'm a little sad the tech didn't pick up and didn't get much support from the e-drumming community.
    DTX700, A2E Dixon kit, Yamaha cymbals, FSR HH
    Kit Pix http://vdrums.com/forum/album.php?albumid=613

My new venture, HiEnd Speakers. : voglosounds.com

Comment

Thanks for making me aware of this perceval. What a shame these didn't seem to go anywhere. I just Googled VersaTriggers and it looks like they no longer manufacture them? The website goes to a contact page with no drum related products. After watching Youtube video it seems you need something like SD3 to interface with them.
      I wonder how long it will take major players like Roland and Pearl to implement something like this with their units.

Comment

I'm a happy user of Versatriggers. You're right, you need software like SD3 to use them.

Comment

Originally posted by Animalglx View Post
          I'm a happy user of Versatriggers. You're right, you need software like SD3 to use them.
          Actually you don't. If you have a module with MIDI IN you can connect the hub straight to the module. You need a computer though to connect the hub.