Announcement

Collapse

Technical Posting Guidelines

TECHNICAL DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST LOUNGE OR PRODUCT DISCUSSION!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

Yamaha DTX500 triggering issues!! (Please help)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Yamaha DTX500 triggering issues!! (Please help)

Hello everyone, I’m brand new to this thread. (I apologise for the long post, but I have to share with you my experience so far and I hope to get some advice so I can get the most out of this kit!)

I just bought a second hand DTX 520k, and overall, it’s a great drumkit!

The quality of sounds are perhaps the best I’ve ever experienced from an electronic drumkit. I enjoy the different kit built in, and I love the built in songs and metronome to practice with too.

My BIG PROBLEM though, is this...

Whenever I hit the snare pad (XP80) at the EXACT same time I’m hitting another pad, NO snare sound comes out, only the sound of the other pad I’m hitting. The snare works completely fine on it’s own, or if it’s hit slightly off time to another pad (I’m still learning, and no one’s timing is dead perfect) but if I hit it dead on the same time I’m hitting another pad, it doesn’t trigger.

The Tom does this too, but only when hit simultaneously with the snare... sometimes the snare will trigger but the Tom won’t, and sometimes the Tom will trigger but the snare won’t.