Announcement

Collapse

Technical Posting Guidelines

TECHNICAL DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST GENERAL E-DRUMMING OR GENERAL PRODUCT QUESTIONS!
See more
See less

TD17 Question about Dual Kickdrums (KD 10)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TD17 Question about Dual Kickdrums (KD 10)

Hi I am new here so I hope I don't get hammered too bad for my question. I saw threads asking about this but not for dual kickdrums so.....

I recently got a TD-17 KVX kit and have never liked double kick pedals so I acquired a second KD 10 E kickdrum (I have always used 2 bassdrum pedals on all my acoustic kits over the years). I wanted to use the extra input on the TD-17 module for a third upper tom so I wondered if a Y cable would work for my dual kickdrum setup? If not I will be using the extra input on the TD-17 module for the second kick.

I have been playing since '81 but this is my first E kit. I did have a DTXtreme module years ago but I am really a total E drum noob. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance
    E kit- Roland TD17 KVX, Axis A Longboard kickdrum pedals X 2, KD 10 kick pads X 2, DW 9000 remote hi hat, Roc n soc Nitro throne
    Acoustic kit- 8 piece Mapex Saturn Silver badge kit, 8,10,12,14,16,22 x 2 w/ 14” Brady Jarrah block snare, Zildjian K dark and Zildjian K Hybrids

congrats.. with 2 the same e-pedals, a mono to 2 mono split should work in the bass drum input..

Comment

Originally posted by Ericdrumz View Post
      congrats.. with 2 the same e-pedals, a mono to 2 mono split should work in the bass drum input..
      would it not work if you had 2 different bass triggers?
      purchased Alesis STRIKE, PD-85 rack toms, PD-105BK floor tom, Mapex snare with ISM-6, PDP MX 22" kick with ISM, iron cobra 900 double pedal, 2x hart e-cymbals, CY-5 as splash, CY-8, PCY-130, CY-12R, an L80 hi-hat with cheap-o trigger with goedrum hi hat controller. EZdrummer2+EZX/Addictive Drums 2 VSTs.

Comment