Hyperhat help

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hyperhat help

I'm completely new to Edrums. I've had my setup for about 2 weeks. My HH controller is a Pintech Hyperhat. It works, in that I get open, closed, and chick sounds, but nothing in between open and closed. Being a tinkerer, I decided to open it up and see what's inside. It looks like it's a slide potentiometer, so in theory, I believe I should get more than just open and closed sounds. However, it may have something to do with my module. I'm running everything to an old Yamaha DTXtreme. DTXtreme 1, not II or III. I don't know if it's capable of giving me more than open or closed hats. Can anyone educate me on this please? Is there any way for me to get an in between sound? I've been thinking about doing some kind of DIY project, because I'd like to use my regular HH stand, with some other HH pad. But if my DTXtreme isn't capable, I may have to go another route. Thanks.

IMG_8892.JPGIMG_0236.JPGIMG_9723.JPGIMG_9807.JPGIMG_0724.JPG
    Attached Files
    Yamaha DTXtreme module, Pintech AX14S snare, Pintech Tour Elite Concertcast toms, Pintech SE-102 pads, Pintech TC16 cymbals, Pintech Hyperhat, Pintech CKV kick trigger, Pearl Demon Drive double pedals, Gibraltar rack

The DTX can give a range of sounds, closed to open and splashes etc, but they work best with Yamaha hat controllers. Get an HH65 - they're cheap enough on your local eBay. (don't know where you are)
    *** Never buy a module without MIDI IN ***
    Yamaha & Roland modules. DTX,TM-2, EC-10m, SP-404. Multi12. TrapKat. ControlPad. Wavedrum. Handsonic. Dynacord RhythmStick. MPC. Paiste 2002/Signatures. Cajons. Djembes. Darbuka. Windsynth. MIDI Bass. Tenori-on. Zoom ARQ. Loads o' synth modules. & some ukes

Comment

Originally posted by electrodrummer View Post